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Saturday, August 31, 2013

Google Adsense explanations for: CTR, CPC, CPM.

This lesson will explain some of the key terms in Google Analytics . Clickthrough rate ( Ctr ) , Cost - per-click ( CPC ) Cost -per - thousand ( CPM ) Revenue per thousand Impression ( RPM ) Before I explain these terms already and you should already understand the basic data here

( Clicks ) hits - How many times an advertisement is clicked for a certain period
( Impression :) shiqmi means of a separate article to the customers in your website . May be its only the view of the site, an ad or other locating something on the site . Impressions are classified into three categories :

Page views - each time it is viewed page Page Impression - how much time and attention is given site .

Ad Impression - too much interesting has been the advertising of the customers , the time has stayed within the ad . The latter is the more important matters for publishers as well as for google .

Page view: How many times you enter a shfrytzues of a page counts as a one page even though we looked at the site can yen set two or three settings are changed promotions that may still counts as a page viewed .

Page Impression : generated each time that one user accesses a site that is advertising the demonstration , A site can have more than one ad .

Note : The view and Page Impression on google are almost equally popular .

Ad Impression : Reportedly an advertisement each time you set an individual is a web , for example if a site contains advertising and 3 units if viewed 5 times then we have 5 page Impression Impression and 15 units ( 5 * 3 ) .

Clickthrough rate ( CTR ) is the number of clicks on an ad divided by the number of pageviews , or pageimpression accepted .

example :

5 Hits 500 pageview

CTR = ( hits / pages viewed ) * 100 %
CTR = ( 5/500 ) * 100 %
CTR = 1 %

Note: The figures are divided hits or pageimpression pageview or even for extraneous reasons may have at adCTR page , pageCTR .

Ad CTR = ( hits / number of page impressions ) * 100 %
Page CTR = ( hits / number of page views ) * 100 %
Query CTR = ( hits / number of queries) * 100 %

Cost -per - click ( CPC )

Cost per click is an amount paid to click on ads cpc with other words - here is the amount paid by Google for placing advertisements on your site . This actually paid by the very companies that advertise on google and google decided on the basis of certain criteria where and what advertising should be Shaq .

Cpc has placed by advertisers based on fjalkyqe ( keywords) in most cases when it had it even pages containing text ads appear on the basis of research from the browser history .

Cost -per - thousand ( CPM ads )

CPM - Or known as cost per thousand Impression M - thousand ( Roman Number )

Advertisers who use CPM - set a prize for a thousand ads displayed on the web and you pay each once they appear.

As a publisher you will win every once that occurs in an advertisement of your website and it clicked by any user .

CPM ads compete with CPC cost per click on Google auction and which of them is expected to make more profits for the publisher will be displayed.

Earnings per one thousand impressions or ( RPM ) , previously called eCPM is now known as RPM had it .

RPM is a reporting tool which does not report the exact value of a publisher , then - RPM does not represent the exact value than a publisher wins . But Adsense RPM of a site or a unit of advertising ( ad unit) is the calculation of earnings per one thousand Impression accepted .

Example , if a publisher earns $ 50 for 2,500 page impressions , then
RPM = ( Estimated earnings / Page Impressions ) * 1000
RPM = ( 50/2500 ) * 1000
RPM = $ 20

The most common questions :

What is CTR has safe ?
Whatever has ctr from 0:01 % to 50 % of normal traffic generated is safe and should not worry unless you have a click attack and it goes over 60 % thing that must be reported immediately to google for later this penalty may .

But an ideal CTR would be 1% to 3 % in general , and with full conviction I can say that for Albanian traffic this ratio should be less than the 1 % taking into account the emerging advertising are not very relevant to the territory where we live , and for everything European international traffic may change the content of the material or as called the niche .

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